Dickinson, Mackaman, Tyler & Hagen ranked in 2018 "Best Law Firms"

2018 Best Lawyers Dickinson

Posted on 11/16/2017 at 12:00 AM by The Newsroom

Dickinson, Mackaman, Tyler & Hagen has been ranked in the 2018 U.S. News - Best Lawyers "Best Law Firms" list regionally in 23 practice areas.  

This list recognizes firms who exhibit professional excellence with impressive ratings from their clients and peers. Ranked firms are presented in tiers on a national and/or metropolitan scale. 

Dickinson, Mackaman, Tyler & Hagen received the following rankings in the 2018 U.S. News - Best Lawyers "Best Law Firms":

Regional Tier 1

Des Moines

Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Commercial Litigation Corporate Governance Law Corporate Law

Education Law

Employment Law - Management

Family Law

              Financial Services Regulation Law

Labor Law - Management

Land Use & Zoning Law

Litigation - Labor & Employment Litigation - Land Use & Zoning Litigation - Real Estate

Real Estate Law

Trusts & Estates Law

Regional Tier 2

Des Moines

Appellate Practice

Banking and Finance Law

Construction Law

Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants

Regional Tier 3

Des Moines

Litigation - Construction Non-Profit / Charities Law Tax Law


17 Dickinson lawyers have been named to the 2018 Best Lawyers in America List:

  • Howard O. Hagen - Banking and Finance Law, Financial Services Regulation Law

  • Joan M. Fletcher - Litigation - Labor and Employment

  • Thomas D. Hanson - Commercial Litigation, Bet-the-Company Litigation

  • Jill R. Jensen-Welch - Litigation - Labor and Employment, Employment Law - Management

  • Jeffrey A. Krausman - Education Law, Litigation - Labor and Employment, Labor Law - Management, Employment Law - Management

  • F. Richard Lyford - Appellate Practice, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Real Estate, Litigation - Land Use and Zoning, Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants

  • Richard A. Malm - Construction Law, Derivatives and Futures Law, Commercial Litigation, Corporate Law, Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law, Corporate Governance Law, Litigation - Construction

  • Ronald L. Mountsier - Tax Law

  • Mollie M. Pawlosky - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

  • David M. Repp - Tax Law, Trusts and Estates, Non-Profit / Charities Law

  • Russell L. Samson - Labor Law - Management, Employment Law - Management

  • Fred R. Schneider - Corporate Law

  • William B. Serangeli - Real Estate Law, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Real Estate, Litigation - Land Use and Zoning

  • William R. Stiles - Real Estate Law, Corporate Law, Land Use and Zoning Law, Commercial Transactions / UCC Law

  • Paul R. Tyler - Real Estate Law, Land Use and Zoning Law

  • Mary A. Zambreno - Family Law


Each year only one lawyer in a given practice area and metropolitan region is chosen as Lawyer of the Year. In 2018, four members of our firm received this honor: 


Questions, Contact us today.

Contact Us


The material, whether written or oral (including videos) that is posted on the various blogs of Dickinson Bradshaw is not intended, nor should it be construed or relied upon, as legal advice. The opinions expressed in the various blog posting are those of the individual author, they may not reflect the opinions of the firm.  Your use of the Dickinson Bradshaw blog postings does NOT create an attorney-client relationship between you and Dickinson, Bradshaw, Fowler & Hagen, P.C. or any of its attorneys.  If specific legal information is needed, please retain and consult with an attorney of your own selection.